Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are elected to serve the needs of the organization and to recognize and report the needs and concerns of the members in their represented exchanges. The Board of Directors help to guide and facilitate important decisions that impact Valley Telecommunications and its subsidiary.

At least one each month, our nine directors – members from each of our service areas – gather to define the strategy for Valley Telecommunications Cooperative. Elected by our members, these directors take it upon themselves to become knowledgeable about the issues and policies that govern the telecommunications industry. Thanks to the many hours of planning, meeting and research conducted by our board members, Valley Telecommunications is a leader in the frontier of communications technology.


Eureka   David Roggenkamp, Vice President
Glenham   Michael Schlomer, Secretary
Herreid   Mindy Quaschnick
Hosmer   Charles Wolf
Ipswich   J. David Williams, President
Leola   Richard Kolb, Treasurer
Long Lake   Dennis Wolff
Mound City   Dean Wessel
Pollock   Mike Wittmeier